2018 Anime Series You Need To Watch Before You Die. Here the list of top 10 anime…

10. Black Clover

Black Clover

Episodes: 60 (List of episodes)
English publisher: NA Viz Media
English network: US Adult Swim (Toonami)
English magazine: NA Weekly Shonen Jump
Genres: Adventure fiction, Fantasy
Studios: Xebec, Pierrot

Black Clover is a Japanese fantasy shōnen manga series written and illustrated by Yūki Tabata. The series is published in Shueisha’s Weekly Shōnen Jump magazine in Japan, and Viz Media is publishing it in their Weekly Shonen Jump digital anthology magazine in the United States.

09. Attack on Titan

Attack on Titan

Author: Hajime Isayama
English publisher: NA Kodansha USA
Volumes: 26 (List of volumes)
Episodes: 49 + 8 OVA (List of episodes)
Genres: Adventure fiction, Dark fantasy, Post-Apocalyptic fiction

Attack on Titan is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Hajime Isayama. The series began in Kodansha’s Bessatsu Shōnen Magazine on September 9, 2009, and has been collected into 26 tankōbon volumes as of August 2018.

08. Parasyte


Music by: Ken Arai
Episodes: 24 (List of episodes)
Volumes: 10
English publisher: NA Tokyopop (former); Kodansha Comics (current)
Original network: NTV (and other NNS stations)
Genres: Body horror, Science Fiction

Parasyte is a science fiction horror manga series written and illustrated by Hitoshi Iwaaki, and published in Kodansha’s Afternoon magazine from 1988 to 1995. The manga was published in North America by first Tokyopop, then Del Rey, and finally Kodansha Comics.

07. Naruto


Author: Masashi Kishimoto
Country: Japan
Adaptations: Naruto Shippūden (2007), MORE
Genres: Adventure fiction, Comedy, Fantasy
Did you know: “Naruto” is the third-best-selling manga of all time (235 million approx. sales).

Naruto is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Masashi Kishimoto. It tells the story of Naruto Uzumaki, an adolescent ninja who searches for recognition from his peers and the village and also dreams of becoming the Hokage, the leader of his village.

06. Seven deadly sins

Seven deadly sins

The seven deadly sins, also known as the capital vices or cardinal sins, is a grouping and classification of vices within Christian teachings. Behaviours or habits are classified under this category if they directly give birth to other immoralities.

05. Bleach

First episode date: October 5, 2004
Original network: TV Tokyo
Films: 4 (List of films)
Cast: Johnny Yong Bosch, Masakazu Morita, Fumiko Orikasa, MORE

Ichigo Kurosaki never asked for the ability to see ghosts — he was born with the gift. When his family is attacked by a Hollow — a malevolent lost soul — Ichigo becomes a Soul Reaper, dedicating his life to protecting the innocent and helping the tortured spirits themselves find peace.

04. Death Note

Written by Tsugumi Ohba
Illustrated by Takeshi Obata
Published by Shueisha
English publisher
Madman Entertainment
Viz Media
Demographic Shōnen
Magazine Weekly Shōnen Jump
Original run December 1, 2003 – May 15, 2006
Volumes 12 (List of volumes)

Death Note (Japanese: デスノート Hepburn: Desu Nōto) is a Japanese manga series written by Tsugumi Ohba and illustrated by Takeshi Obata. The story follows Light Yagami, a high school student who stumbles across a mysterious otherworldly notebook: the “Death Note”, which belonged to the Shinigami Ryuk, and grants its user the power to kill anyone whose name and face he knows. The series centers around Light’s subsequent attempts to use the Death Note to change the world into a utopian society without crime as a god-like vigilante named “Kira” and the subsequent efforts of an elite task-force of law enforcement officials, consisting of members of the Japanese police agency led by L, an enigmatic international detective, to apprehend him and end his reign of terror.


03. Fairy Tail

Fairy Tail

Written by Hiro Mashima
Published by Kodansha
Demographic Shōnen
Magazine Weekly Shōnen Magazine
Original run August 2, 2006 – July 26, 2017
Volumes 63 (List of volumes)

Fairy Tail (Japanese: フェアリーテイル Hepburn: Fearī Teiru) is a Japanese manga series written and illustrated by Hiro Mashima. It was serialized in Kodansha’s Weekly Shōnen Magazine from August 2, 2006 to July 26, 2017, with the individual chapters collected and published into 63 tankōbon volumes. The story follows the adventures of Natsu Dragneel, a member of the popular wizard[2] guild Fairy Tail, as he searches the fictional world of Earth-land for the dragon Igneel.

02. One Punch Man

One Punch Man

Author: One
Music by: Makoto Miyazaki
Released: December 4, 2015
English publisher: NA Viz Media
Episodes: 12 + 6 OVA (List of episodes)

One-Punch Man is an ongoing Japanese superhero webcomic created by ONE which began publication in early 2009. The series quickly went viral, surpassing 7.9 million hits in June 2012.

01. Dragon Ball Super

Dragon Ball Super

English publisher: NA Viz Media
Studio: Toei Animation
Volumes: 8 (List of volumes)
Published by: Shueisha
Theme song: Limit-Break x Survivor

With Majin Buu now defeated and Earth at peace, the heroes have settled into normal lives, which in Goku’s case means being a radish farmer. They can’t get too comfortable in their new lives because more evildoers are on the horizon. Enter Beerus, the powerful god of destruction, who awakens — far away from Earth — to a prophecy predicting his demise at the hands of an even more formidable being. His search for that being brings him to Earth, where he enters a battle against Goku and his friends. In order to save the world — again — they must defeat Beerus, their strongest opponent yet.

Leave a Reply